UTV Rider Information
If you’re not familiar with the Wisconsin ATV/UTV trail laws and regulations, please take a few minutes to read the laws and regulations before you start. Here’s a link to a WI DNR PDF file.
Renters are fully responsible for any and all violations of the laws.
UTV Rental Details
You must be at least 25 years of age to rent. You also must have a valid driver's license.
You must be at least 25 years old to drive and have completed a safety certification course if born after January 1, 1988.
The DNR does require everyone born after January 1, 1988, to complete an ATV/UTV safety course.
Wisconsin state law requires that anyone under the age of 18 to wear a DOT helmet. We have DOT approved helmets available to rent for $15.00 for all riders.
A $2,000.00 physical damage deposit and $50.00 physical damage protection policy will be assessed for each UTV rented.
The deposit may be paid with a Visa, Mastercard, Discover or American Express.
When you arrive to pick up the UTV, you will need to provide us with a valid driver's license and your credit card will be charged a pre-authorization of $2,000.00.
This charge is on a separate transaction and we will return the pre-authorization when the unit is returned in the same condition you began renting it. This coverage only extends to damage to the unit you rent and operate.
Our DAMAGE PROTECTION PLAN for $50.00 per day is designed to cover physical damage to the UTV. This plan does not cover you for liability, bodily injury or property damage of others. The $2,000.00 pre-authorization will be paid when picking up the UTV on a major credit card until the unit is returned for inspection. This is a hold on your credit card.
A&M utvrentals, LLC DOES NOT OFFER any type of INSURANCE. Refer to the "Damage Protection" page.
Rental units must be operated on either officially designated Off Road Vehicle trails or routes in Wisconsin or on personal private property. All of our rental units come with Wisconsin registration.
Cleaning & Gas Fees
We don't charge our customers a cleaning fee. However, if there is excessive mud on the machine, then there is a $60 cleaning fee. Owner's discretion.
Rentals will be provided to you with a full tank and must be returned with a full tank or a $50 fuel charge will be assessed from the deposit if the rental is not returned with a full tank. Kwik Trip is across the street from us - no reason not to fill up!
If you cancel within seven days of your reservation start date, there is a $50.00 (plus tax) NON-REFUNDABLE administration fee.
If you cancel within three days of your reservation start date, there is a $100.00 (plus tax) NON-REFUNDABLE administration fee.
If you cancel within 24 hours of your reservation start date, you will be charged the entire cost of the first day's rental.
There are also NO refunds for bad weather so it's up to you to watch the forecast and plan your rental accordingly.
Links to Wisconsin Safety Course
ATV and UTV operators born on or after January 1, 1988 must complete an ATV/UTV safety certification course in order to operate on public ATV/UTV trails and areas in Wisconsin. DNR Recreational Safety Specialist recommended all ATV and UTV operators complete a safely course.
If rentor is born on or after the above date, we will need to have a copy of their completed (and passed) ATV/UTV course safety certificate to rent a machine.
You can contact the DNR at 1-888-936-7463or visit their website at dnr.wi.gov/contact
Further resources, including rules and regulations, may be found at dnr.wisconsin.gov/topic/atv